Music Friday

I’ve written about my obsession for Amazon’s $5 albums here before. But they stepped it up…BIG TIME in January. They have over 1000 $5 albums. Did my heart explode? Almost.

I tried to contain my excitement and scoured through the albums on this, my day off. I only permitted myself to buy two albums and I even had a gift card (thanks Brett!) for them. I’d been meaning to obtain Broken Hearts and Dirty Windows: Songs of John Prine for awhile. Finally made that a reality. I also bought the earthy-voiced Justin Townes Earle’s album, Harlem River Blues. He reminds me of Ryan, just a little bit.

After congratulating myself on my self-restraint, I remembered I had been meaning to buy another album. The David Mayfield Parade is just wonderful (you have to buy the album on his website and it is well-worth it). I only wish he was coming to DC soon. But if you live in Athens, Georgia (you know who you are), he is playing there on January 18.

I love new music. Perhaps I’ll make a new mix. Now I want to drive somewhere…

This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Music Friday

  1. meredith says:

    keep checking your mail, amiga.

  2. Elsa says:

    If you feel so inspired, I’d welcome a mix. I need some new music suggestions.

  3. grundsetleah says:

    I can’t wait, MH. Elsa, keep your eyes open!

Leave a Reply

