Farmers Market Dinner

Last Saturday, I gathered with some boos for a delicious meal. Our theme was the farmers market and just about everything came from our beloved Mt Pleasant Farmers Market. Below is a picture of the end product on our delicious meal. My mouth is watering just thinking about it.

My responsibility was dessert. Something simple, something light and something berry-esque. I decided on blueberry cobbler and with the help of Crystal’s iPhone (our power was out all day), we found this recipe. I would recommend baking the cobbler immediately after making it. I had to wait about an hour from when I made it to when it started cooking and I think it would have been a bit lighter had I cooked it right away. Vanilla ice cream and some fresh blueberries on top and we had a delightful farmers market dessert.

Of course, I forgot to take a picture of it when it was done, but it was delicious. I dare you to go and make it right now. Happy blue-berrying!

This entry was posted in recipes and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

